‘Just living is not enough …. one must have sunshine, freedom and a little flower’ – Hans Christian Anderson

ingallei_neel

Blue pimpernal: the little blue beauties   

My walks at the nearby park continues. I chanced upon these sleeping beauties (below). A flower after my own heart for the simple reason that it is a late riser like myself! At eight – eight thirty in the morning when most people are up and about, they were still sleeping so I had to come back again for them at a later time – i went around eleven to give them enough time and i found them in full glory like bright little blue stars in the green bed of its foliage. oh yes! I would definitely love to have them when I have my own garden.

sleeping beauty

sleeping beauty: blue pimpernal yet to open

©Ingallei

One thought on “‘Just living is not enough …. one must have sunshine, freedom and a little flower’ – Hans Christian Anderson

Leave a Reply

